Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Adams

Councillor Michael Adams

Leader of Conservative Group

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Home: 0115 7147148

Work: cllr.michael.adams@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Trent Valley
photo of Councillor Peter Barnes

Councillor Peter Barnes

Mayor of the Borough of Gedling

20 Roundwood Road, Daybrook, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6FJ

Home: 0115 926 4267

Work: cllr.peter.barnes@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Daybrook
photo of Councillor Sandra Barnes

Councillor Sandra Barnes

20 Roundwood Road, Daybrook, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6FJ

Home: 0115 926 4267

Work: cllr.sandra.barnes@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Daybrook
photo of Councillor Chris Barnfather

Councillor Chris Barnfather

48 Milton Crescent, Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, NG15 9BA

Home: 01623 436 995

Home mobile: 0789 194 0655

Work: cllr.chris.barnfather@gedling.gov.uk

Home: cllr.chris.barnfather@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Newstead Abbey
photo of Councillor Pat Bosworth

Councillor Pat Bosworth

Leader of Independent Group

11 Paddock Close, Calverton, Nottingham, NG14 6GJ

Home: 07889869190

Work: cllr.pat.bosworth@gedling.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Calverton
photo of Councillor Michael Boyle

Councillor Michael Boyle

49 Kent Road, Mapperley, Nottingham, NG3 6BG

Home: 07467 955448

Work: cllr.michael.boyle@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Plains
photo of Councillor Nicki Brooks

Councillor Nicki Brooks

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

Work mobile: 07967 096477

Work: cllr.nicki.brooks@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Carlton
photo of Councillor John Clarke

Councillor John Clarke

Leader of the Council

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Work: 0115 901 3903

Home mobile: 0781 471 6090

Home: cllr.john.clarke@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Netherfield
photo of Councillor Liz Clunie

Councillor Liz Clunie

22 Ashworth Crescent, Mapperley, Nottingham, , NG3 6BX

Home: 07971289652

Home: Cllr.liz.clunie@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cavendish
photo of Councillor Bob Collis

Councillor Bob Collis

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

Work mobile: 0783 362 1462

Work: cllr.bob.collis@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Porchester
photo of Councillor Jim Creamer

Councillor Jim Creamer

35a Bramble Drive, Honeywood Gardens, Carlton, Nottinghamshire, NG3 6NL

Home: 0115 941 1034

Home mobile: 07866269087

Work: cllr.seamus.creamer@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Carlton Hill
photo of Councillor Andrew Dunkin

Councillor Andrew Dunkin

10 Park Avenue, Carlton, Nottingham, NG3 3DP

Home mobile: 07970025863

Work: cllr.andrew.dunkin@gedling.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat)
Cavendish
photo of Councillor Boyd Elliott

Councillor Boyd Elliott

13 Bonner Lane, Calverton, Nottinghamshire, NG14 6FS

Home mobile: 07944 227797

Work: cllr.boyd.elliott@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Calverton
photo of Councillor David Ellis

Councillor David Ellis

Portfolio Holder for Local Pride, Community Engagement, and Supporting the vulnerable

63 Walsingham Road, Woodthorpe, Nottinghamshire, NG5 4NQ

Home: 0115 952 0268

Home mobile: 0790 612 0923

Work: cllr.david.ellis@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ernehale
photo of Councillor Rachael Ellis

Councillor Rachael Ellis

63 Walsingham Road, Woodthorpe, Nottingham, , NG5 4NQ

Home: 0115 9520268

Work: cllr.rachael.ellis@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bestwood St Albans
photo of Councillor Roxanne Ellis

Councillor Roxanne Ellis

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill PArk, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Work: cllr.roxanne.ellis@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ernehale
photo of Councillor Andrew Ellwood

Councillor Andrew Ellwood

Leader of Liberal Democrat Group

2 Southview Road, Carlton, Nottinghamshire, NG4 3QL

Home: 0115 859 9168

Work: cllr.andrew.ellwood@gedling.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat)
Phoenix
photo of Councillor Paul Feeney

Councillor Paul Feeney

63 First Avenue, Carlton Hill, Nottinghamshire, NG4 1PH

Home: 0115 910 4032

Work: cllr.paul.feeney@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Carlton Hill
photo of Councillor Kathryn Fox

Councillor Kathryn Fox

Portfolio Holder for Diverse Communities and Life Chances

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

Home mobile: 0785 441 3702

Work: cllr.kathryn.fox@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Redhill
photo of Councillor Des Gibbons

Councillor Des Gibbons

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Work mobile: 07576616656

Work: cllr.des.gibbons@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bestwood St Albans
photo of Councillor Helen Greensmith

Councillor Helen Greensmith

5 Brechin Close, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 8GN

Home mobile: 07906325165

Work: cllr.helen.greensmith@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dumbles
photo of Councillor Jenny Hollingsworth

Councillor Jenny Hollingsworth

Portfolio Holder for Sustainable Growth and Economy

112 Main Road, Gedling, Nottinghamshire, NG4 3HE

Home: 0115 961 7274

Home mobile: 0794 852 1937

Work: cllr.jenny.hollingsworth@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Gedling
photo of Councillor Mike Hope

Councillor Mike Hope

1 Broom Road, Calverton, Nottinghamshire, NG14 6HD

Home: 0115 845 8703

Work: cllr.mike.hope@gedling.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Calverton
photo of Councillor Rosa Keneally

Councillor Rosa Keneally

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Work: 07834272850

Work: cllr.rosa.keneally@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Plains
photo of Councillor Meredith Lawrence

Councillor Meredith Lawrence

26 Balmoral Road, Colwick, Nottinghamshire, NG4 2DG

Home: 0115 987 0247

Home mobile: 0777 213 4809

Home: cllr.meredith.lawrence@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Colwick
photo of Councillor Ron McCrossen

Councillor Ron McCrossen

Portfolio Holder for Environment

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Work: cllr.ron.mccrossen@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Viv McCrossen

Councillor Viv McCrossen

Portfolio Holder for Young People and Equalities

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Home: cllr.viv.mccrossen@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Barbara Miller

Councillor Barbara Miller

120 Chandos Street, Netherfield, Nottinghamshire, NG4 2LW

Home: 0115 911 3791

Work: cllr.barbara.miller@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Netherfield
photo of Councillor Simon Murray

Councillor Simon Murray

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Work: cllr.simon.murray@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Newstead Abbey
photo of Councillor Julie Najuk

Councillor Julie Najuk

Deputy Mayor of the Borough of Gedling

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Work mobile: 07812593150

Work: cllr.julie.najuk@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Porchester
photo of Councillor Marje Paling

Councillor Marje Paling

14 Kirkley Gardens, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 7GF

Home: 0115 956 8486

Home mobile: 0790 341 6118

Work: cllr.marje.paling@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Coppice
photo of Councillor John Parr

Councillor John Parr

Pathways, 19 Sheringham Close, Woodthorpe View, Arnold, NG5 6PY

Home: 0115 953 7118

Home mobile: 0771 398 4292

Work: cllr.john.parr@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Plains
photo of Councillor Michael Payne

Councillor Michael Payne

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Corporate Resources and Performance

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

Work: 0115 901 3954

Work mobile: 0781 471 6077

Work: cllr.michael.payne@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Redhill
photo of Councillor Lynda Pearson

Councillor Lynda Pearson

87 Emery's Road, Gedling, Nottinghamshire, NG4 2QR

Home mobile: 07513485444

Work: cllr.lynda.pearson@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Gedling
photo of Councillor Alex Scroggie

Councillor Alex Scroggie

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Home mobile: 07774511050

Work: cllr.alex.scroggie@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Carlton Hill
photo of Councillor Martin Smith

Councillor Martin Smith

132a Main Road, Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, NG15 9GW

Home: 07377670728

Work: cllr.martin.smith@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Newstead Abbey
photo of Councillor Sam Smith

Councillor Sam Smith

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Work mobile: 07939816704

Work: cllr.sam.smith@gedling.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Trent Valley
photo of Councillor Clive Towsey-Hinton

Councillor Clive Towsey-Hinton

45 Wollaton Avenue, Gedling, Nottinghamshire, , NG4 4HY

Home: 07935 843424

Work: Cllr.Clive.Towsey-Hinton@gedling.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat)
Phoenix
photo of Councillor John Truscott

Councillor John Truscott

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Home mobile: 0785 119 7052

Work: cllr.john.truscott@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Porchester
photo of Councillor Henry Wheeler

Councillor Henry Wheeler

Portfolio Holder for Lifestyles, Health and Wellbeing

Gedling Borough Council, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU

Home mobile: 0785 583 3841

Work: cllr.henry.wheeler@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Coppice
photo of Councillor Paul Wilkinson

Councillor Paul Wilkinson

Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

Home mobile: 07905877832

Work: cllr.paul.wilkinson@gedling.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Carlton