COUNCIL

Wednesday, 15th December, 2010

Councillor P.M. Blandamer (Mayor)

Councillors:

P.A. Andrews S.J. Barnes A.G. Barton A.S. Bexon V.H. Bradlev W.J. Clarke (a) S.M. Creamer W.H.F. Doe A.M. Ellwood G. Fullwood W.H. Golland P.A. Hughes D.I.A. Kumarasiri (a) S. Mason-Kempster R.J. Nicholson J.M. Parr T.J. Pepper (a) C.J. Powell C.N.F.W. Pratt D.E. Pulk (a) M.A. Shepherd M.S. Spencer R.J. Tait G.G. Tunnicliffe M.A. Wright

P.G. Barnes C.P. Barnfather D.N. Beeston F.J.D. Boot (a) G.V. Clarke E.J. Collin R.T. Day M.S. Dunkin P. Feenev A.J. Gillam R.J. Goodwin R.G. Kempster H. Maddock (a) B.S.R. Miller J. O'Riordan (a) W.A. Peet (a) V.C. Pepper (a) R.A. Poynter S.J. Prew-Smith M. Roach J.J. Spencer (a) R.F. Spencer

J.O. Tanner

G.E. Withers

32 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Boot, W J Clarke, Kumarasiri, Maddock, O'Riordan, Peet, T J Pepper, V C Pepper, Pulk and J J Spencer.

TO CONSIDER AND IF APPROVED, ADOPT THE FOLLOWING RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE CABINET DATED 4 NOVEMBER 2010 AND PERSONNEL & RESOURCES COMMITTEE DATED 22 NOVEMBER 2010:

It was moved by Councillor R F Spencer and seconded by Councillor Powell:

- i. To adopt the Leader and Cabinet Model of governance pursuant to s.11 Local Government Act 2000 with effect from 8 May 2011
- li. That article 7 of the Council's constitution be amended by the deletion of Article 7.03.01(a) and substituted by the insertion of the following
- a) The expiry of four years from the date of his/her election to the office of

Leader of the Council or until the first Council meeting after he/she stands for re-election as a Borough Councillor, whichever is the sooner, or

RESOLVED:

- i. To adopt the Leader and Cabinet Model of governance pursuant to s.11 Local Government Act 2000 with effect from 8 May 2011.
- ii. That amendments to the Council's constitution stand over to the next meeting of the Council.

The meeting closed at 6.50pm.